• - Portrait Of A Friend.

    Assalamu’alaikum Warohmatullohi Wabarakatuhu...

    Bismillaahirrohmaanirrohiim ....

     

    I can't give solutions to all of life's problems, doubts, Or fears.

    But I can listen to you, and together we will Search for answers.

     

    I can't change your past with all its heartache and pain,

    Nor the future with its untold stories.

    But I can be there now when you need me to care.

     

    I can't keep your feet from stumbling.

    I can only offer my hand that you may grasp it and not fall.

     

    Your joys, triumphs, successes, and happiness are not mine;

    Yet I can share in your laughter.

    Your decisions in life are not mine to make, nor to judge;

     

    I can only support you, encourage you,

    And help you when you ask.

    I can't prevent you from falling away from friendship,

    From your values, from me.

     

    I can only pray for you, talk to you and wait for you.

    I can't give you boundaries which I have determined for you,

    But I can give you the room to change, room to grow, Room to be yourself.

     

    I can't keep your heart from breaking and hurting,

    But I can cry with you and help you pick up the pieces And put them back in place.

    I can't tell you who you are.

     

    I can only love you and be your friend.

    May Allah Make It Easy In Whatever We Do

    Inshallah

    Islam is a way of life

     http://www.islamicpoem.com/?q=node%2F474


    Tags Tags: , , , ,
  • Comments

    1
    Saturday 23rd October 2010 at 05:49

    Salam....

    May Allah Make It Easy In Whatever We Do

    Inshallah

     

    ==============

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Add comment

    Name / User name:

    E-mail (optional):

    Website (optional):

    Comment: